KY Representative Council

The highest power at KY is held by the Representative Council, which decides what KY does and looks like now and in the future. The council consists of 21 members and 42 deputy members. They are ranked in order of the amount of votes each of them received. The term of the current Representative Council started in December 2017 and ends in December 2019.

The council meets approximately once per month on average during semesters and in between the meetings the members can participate in various working groups which direct the activities of KY. The Representative Council elects the chairman as well as the vice chairman, for a year at a time. The Chairman of the Representative Council does not have to be a member of the council but he/she has not a right to vote in the council meetings.

 

Duties of the Representative Council

  •       Decide the guiding principles of KY’s organizational and financial activities as well as the corresponding principles of any companies owned by KY
  •       Confirm the yearly plan of activities and budget
  •       Discuss the annual report and decide about the approval of the financial statement and granting of freedom from responsibility to the previous board
  •       Decide about the establishment and disestablishment of permanent positions
  •       Decide about the establishment and disestablishment of various working groups and standing committees
  •       Choose the Chairperson of the Board as well as other Board Members and has the power to dismiss them
  •       Choose and dismiss the Secretary General and confirms his/her sphere of duties
  •       Decide about significant relinquishing or fixing of KY’s property
  •       Decide about decisions regarding the obtaining, relinquishing or fixing of property in cases that have been brought for the council to decide

 

Chairman of the Representative Council: Teemu Riipi

Vice Chairman of the Representative Council: Riikka Nieminen

If a person is a member of the Executive Board of KY, KY Secretariat or KY Foundation Board, she/he is incapable to work at the Representative Council. These persons are marked with a star (*) on the list below.

Representative Council members

Tayo Oyebola, akintayo.oyebola(at)aalto.fi

Nicole Grekov, nicole.grekov(at)aalto.fi

Jukka-Pekka Forsberg, jukka-pekka.forsberg(at)aalto.fi

Pauli Pihlajamäki, pauli.pihlajamaki(at)aalto.fi

Valtteri Ahonen, valtteri.ahonen(at)gmail.com

Maija Saari, maija.a.saari(at)aalto.fi

Kari Karttunen*, kari.karttunen(at)aalto.fi

Pihla Kivihuhta, pihla.kivihuhta(at)aalto.fi

Anu Rantama, anu.rantama(at)gmail.com

Topi Ronkainen, topi.ronkainen3(at)gmail.com

Ina Häkkä, ina.hakka(at)aalto.fi

Katariina Ollari, katariina.ollari(at)aalto.fi

Pettiina Niiranen, pettiina.niiranen(at)aalto.fi

Roni Hakola, roni.hakola(at)hotmail.com

Teemu Kukkola, teemu.kukkola(at)aalto.fi

Silla Aaltonen*

Jaakko Kuivanen, jmkuivanen(at)gmail.com

Ella Oksala*, ella.oksala(at)aalto.fi

Saku Haataja, saku.haataja(at)aalto.fi

Niclas Pitkänen, niklas.pitkanen(at)aalto.fi

Mikko Hiltunen, mikko.r.hiltunen(at)aalto.fi

Representative Council deputy members

Krista Kuuttiniemi

Juhana Junttila

Joel Kulikoff, joel.kulikoff(at)aalto.fi

Elina Rytkönen

Maija Kirveennummi

Elisa Jokinen, elisa.jokinen(at)aalto.fi

Oliver Rotko

Matias van Houtum

Jyri Heimo, jyri.heimo(at)aalto.fi

Heikki Helaniemi, heikki.helaniemi(at)gmail.com

Joni Kariluoto, joni.kariluoto(at)aalto.fi

Maria Aalto

Pauliina Koskela, pauliina.koskela(at)aalto.fi

Jaakko Kivistö

Elettra Virtanen*, elettra.virtanen(at)aalto.fi

Andrew Rowlinson, andrew.rowlinson(at)aalto.fi

Pauliina Holm, pauliina.holm(at)aalto.fi

Toni Tenlenius

Laura Pirilä

Henrik Kekarainen, henrik.kekarainen(at)gmail.com

Topi Soivio, topi.soivio(at)aalto.fi

Kalle Pirinen

Jesse Lindberg

Eve Haavisto, eve.haavisto(at)aalto.fi

Max Puttonen

Aura Hemminki*

Tiiariikka Vihko, tiiariikka.vihko(at)aalto.fi

Otto Palkama, otto.palkama(at)gmail.com

Joonas Jumisko, joonas.jumisko(at)aalto.fi

Laura Auhto, laura_auhto(at)hotmail.com

Riikka Lahti, riikka.m.lahti(at)aalto.fi

Antti Pentikäinen, antti.pentikainen(at)aalto.fi

Totti Tyynilä, totti.tyynila(at)aalto.fi

Iida Mäntylä, iida.mantyla(at)aalto.fi

Essi Pelttari

Hilda Ruuskanen, hilda.ruuskanen(at)gmail.com

Teemu Riipi, teemu.riipi(at)kyweb.fi

Liisa Helle

Eero Laurinsilta, eero.laurinsilta(at)aalto.fi

Ville Marchant

Riikka Nieminen, riikka.nieminen(at)aalto.fi